David, 1. Bells Palsy, 0.

I went to the doctor yesterday morning, for my follow-up visit.

According to the doctor, he sees a 50% improvement in my face, from last week’s visit.  He said that another 10-12 days, and I will be at 90%.

It’s amazing to go from zero muscle function to being able to drink without a straw, chewing on the right side of my mouth, and being able to smile…even if it is still a little lopsided.

When this happened, I put everything in God’s hands.  I DID still take the antiviral medicine, and the nasty steroid pills (Bleh).  To go from being told that it would take 6 months to recover…to being told that it will take 3 weeks is truly a blessing.

D

Leave a Reply

